Marks Christmas Holiday in Seychelles

Hi David Seychelles is a Fantastic location – beaches were beautiful and all that we expected – La Digue beaches amazing.

We have been back at work now for a week and wish I was still on the beach in Praslin. We all had a great time during our Christmas Holiday in Seychelles. It was exactly what we wanted

Villas D’Or on Praslin is a beautiful location, totally relaxing and tranquil. The staff need special mention as Pierre and his staff, in particular, Sharon made our stay extra special. Le Villas D’or is Execellent, I would definitely consider this property again, location, accommodation and staff were first class.

The only recommendation that we would make would be to have access to a small grocery/amenities shop on the site.

(Yes I would tend to agree with you)

Augerine on Mahe – To be honest we were not impressed with this accomodation and were happy to leave, thankfully only 2 nights. On the first night we had cockroaches in the bed – my daughter was terrified as she hates things like that. We could not secure the patio doors so I had to stay in the room whilst my family did the tourist bit. The bathroom was poor with unserviceable lighting and no sink plug – had to request one. The location was ok but would definitely not choose this again although ideal for backpacker type accommodation.

(I have spoken with Augerine Mark as when Marsha and I stayed there we had a great time – the place is not palatial as you suggest but we thought it was good value for money – Lona, the manager was very concerned with your feedback, I can only imagine that one or two things combined to spoil your stay – sorry)

Your admin and organisation overall was very good and reliable. The only issue we had was that the ferry transfers wrt luggage were very chaotic – I even had to assit the bus driver in unloading passenger luggage – not what you expect to do on holiday!

(I can’t image that he actually asked you to help Mark! Possible, you like me, tend to jump in and help out in such situations rather than just try to ignore it. I hope that this was the situation – if different please do let me know)
I wish you and your family a Happy New Year and I will certainly call on your services again should I plan another trip to the Seychelles.

Best regards,

Mark

Mark and Family (English) from Saudia Arabia spent Christmas 2009 in Seychelles

About mymapofseychelles

myMAPofSeychelles.com help clients arrange and book Dream Weddings, Romantic Honeymoons and Memorable Anniversaries in the Seychelles Islands.
This entry was posted in Family Holiday, Hotels, Testimonials. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

